Information Technology Board

The Information Technology Board establishes policies and standards for the information technology employed by the city. The Board meets the second Wednesday of every month at 9:30 a.m. in the G.A.R. room, located on the second floor of City Hall, 45 School Street.

The board is comprised of seven members:
  • One appointed by the Mayor, for a period of time coterminous with that of the Mayor
  • One by the President of the City Council, for a period of time coterminous with the of the Council President
  • The Director of Information Technology for the City, who is a permanent member
  • Two municipal employees, elected for terms of three years by the municipal department heads of the City of Brockton
  • Two are employees of the School Department who are elected to terms of three years

The manner of nominating and electing these members is determined by the municipal department heads and by the Superintendent of Schools.

IT Board Members:
  • William Santos, Chairman
  • Neal Fama
  • Aldo Petronio
  • Mark D'Agostino
  • Brian Creedon
  • Shirley Asack
  • Tobias Cowans
  • Chris Hill
  • John P. O'Donnell