Meeting called to order by the City Clerk at 10:05AM.

Clerk Cruise introduced the City Council and the School Committee.

Color Guard enters.

Salute to the flag.

Color Guard exits.

Opening Prayer by Father Matthew Westcott

Election of President Pro Temp:

Councilor Asack is nominated by Councilor Rodrigues and seconded by Councilor Farwell. Councilor Nicastro moves to close nominations and was properly seconded.

Elected by a roll call vote taken by "yeas" and "nays"; nine members present and all voting in the affirmative. Councilors Griffin and Thompson absent.

Councilor Shirley Asack is elected President Pro Temp.

President Pro Temp Asack appoints Councilors Minichiello, Lally, Teixeira, and Farwell to examine credentials of newly elected council and school committee members.

Councilor Teixeira reports that the committee has found the credentials in order.

President Pro Temp Asack states that the report of the Committee on Credentials has been received and placed on file.

President Pro Temp Asack appoints Councilors Rodrigues, Griffin, Tavares and Teixeira to notify the Mayor Elect that the Council has formed a temporary organization and is ready for the administration of the oaths of office and to receive his inaugural address.

President Pro Temp Asack calls a recess at 10:14AM.

President Pro Temp Asack called the meeting to order at 10:21AM and instructed everyone to stand and announced the arrival of the Mayor.

Councilor Rodrigues reports that the Mayor has been notified that the City Council has formed a temporary organization.

Councilor Teixeira informs President Pro Temp Asack that the Mayor's credentials have been examined and found to be in order.

President Pro Temp Asack places the report on file.

President Pro Temp requests that the Mayor and guests be escorted to the chair by Councilors Rodrigues, Griffin, Tavares & Derenoncourt.

President Pro Temp Asack requests the Clerk to administer the oath of office to the Mayor.

After completion of oath, the Mayor signed the Oath Book.

President Pro Temp Asack asked for a moment of silence for our friends and co-workers that have passed away.

President Pro Temp Asack requests that the members of the City Council please stand and answer "present" as their names are called by the Clerk:

Councilor by Ward-

- W-1 Thomas J. Minichiello Jr.
- W-2 Maria T. Tavares
- W-3 Phillip E. Griffin Councilor Griffin was not present. The City Clerk will administer the Oath of Office at a later date.
- W-4 Susan J. Nicastro
- W-5 Jeffrey A. Thompson Councilor Thompson was not present. The City Clerk will administer the Oath of Office at a later date.
- W-6 John F. Lally
- W-7 Shirley R. Asack

Councilors at Large:

Moises Rodrigues

Winthrop H. Farwell Jr.

David C. Teixeira

Jean Bradley Derenoncourt

President Pro Temp Asack requests the Clerk to administer the Oath of Office to the Councilors elect.

After completion of oath, the Councilors signed the Oath Book.

President Pro Temp Asack requests the Clerk to call the roll of Elected School Committee members and request the members to stand and answer "present" as their names are called.

School Committee:

- W-1 Kathleen Ann Ehlers School Committee member Ehlers was not present. The City Clerk will administer the Oath of Office at a later date.
- W-2 Claudio E. Depina Gomes
- W-3 Ana C. Oliver
- W-4 Tony Rodrigues
- W-5 Judy A. Sullivan
- W-6 Joyce J. Asack
- W-7 Timothy Sullivan

President Pro Temp Asack requests the Clerk to administer the Oath of Office to the School Committee.

After completion of oath, the School Committee signed the Oath Book.

President Pro Temp Asack presents the Honorable Robert F. Sullivan and invites him to deliver his Inaugural Address.

Mayor Sullivan delivered his Inaugural Address.

Benediction by Father Matthew Westcott

President Pro Temp Asack called recess at 10:55AM.

President Pro Temp Asack called meeting to order at 11:02AM.

President Pro Temp Asack states that nominations are now open for the election of the Council President for the year 2024.

Councilor Lally nominates Councilor Rodrigues and is seconded by Councilor Farwell.

Councilor Teixeira moves to close the nominations and is seconded by Councilor Minichiello.

President Pro Temp Asack states that Councilor Rodrigues has been nominated and nominations have been properly closed.

Elected by a roll call vote taken by "yeas" and "nays"; nine members present and all voting in the affirmative. Councilors Griffin and Thompson absent. Councilor Moises Rodrigues is elected President of the City Council.

President Pro Temp Asack announces the election of the new President, Councilor-At-Large Moises Rodrigues.

President Pro Temp Asack instructs the Council to stand as the President of the Council for the year 2024 takes his position.

President Pro Temp Asack asks outgoing President Nicastro to hand the gavel over to the newly elected President Rodrigues. President Pro Temp Asack and outgoing President Nicastro seat themselves at their station in the Chamber.

President Rodrigues presents outgoing President Nicastro with her plaque.

President Rodrigues delivers his address to the City Council.

President Rodrigues instructs the City Clerk to read the committees for the year 2024.

Clerk Cruise reads committees for 2024.

Meeting Adjourned: 11:15AM.