Councilor Dennis Eaniri

Ward Represented: Ward 3

Phone: 508-587-1513


Mailing Address:
Brockton City Clerk’s Office
Brockton City Hall
45 School Street
Brockton, MA 02301

With almost 40 years of public service to the City of Brockton, Councilor Eaniri currently chairs the Public Safety Committee.

He was first elected to City Council in 2003 and represents the residents of Ward 3. In his 15 years on the Council he was elected by his colleagues to serve as Council President three times (2007, 2015, 2018). Additionally, he has served as past Chairman of City Council Accounts Committee and a member of the City Council Ordinance Committee.

Prior to his work on the Brockton City Council, Eaniri served for 20 years on the School Committee where he was elected two terms to serve as Vice-Chairman (1985-86). He is a former member and Vice-Chairman of the Community School Advisory Board; former Chairman of the Voluntary School Desegregation Plan; former Member of the City of Brockton Planning Board (1990-1994); and former Treasurer of the Brockton Democratic City Committee.

In recognition for his dedication to community service, he received the Brockton High School Louis F. Angelo Award for Outstanding Community Service in June 2003, and received the Massachusetts Association of School Committees Lifetime Achievement Award in October 2004.

Councilor Eaniri is a homeowner and lifelong Brockton resident. He was born August 13th, 1954 (French Ave., Ward 3). He graduated from Brockton Public Schools in 1972 and attended Massasoit Community College, eventually matriculating into business courses. He has been employed as a Sales Consultant with Champion Lincoln-Mazda, Brockton MA, since 2003. He was first elected to public office in 1979.